SimpleMind can show your mind map as "Read-only" to prevent unwanted edits.

Switch to Read-only

Mac:Via main menu select "View" - "Read-only"
Windows:Use the "read-only" checkbox at the bottom bottom left.
iPad& iPhone and Android: Long press the Full Screen button in bottom right corner (two arrows) to select "Read-only". Unusable tools are hidden for a clutter-free view.

Open in Read-only

To prevent unwanted edits on phones and tablets, you can open mind maps in Read-only. Unusable tools are hidden for a clutter-free view.
iPad& iPhone: Long press the mind map in the mind map explorer and select "Open Read-only".
Android: In the Mind Map Explorer use the action button Action button, next select the lock button.

Zooming out switches to read-only

SimpleMind for iPad&iPhone and SimpleMind for Android: When you zoom out beyond a certain point, the mind map switches to Read Only to prevent unwanted edits. You can adjust when SimpleMind changes to read-only, or even turn this off completely, via Preferences.